wiseenough-about

Hey, nice to see you!

I'm Stephan - one of the founders of "wiseenough." Even when I was at fashion school, the topic of "sustainability" in fashion was omnipresent for me, and even then an important question remained unanswered for me: "If everyone knows about the grievances in the fashion industry, why doesn't someone finally do it better? " I couldn't get this question out of my head and one thing led to another. After a few years in marketing and design, I took over the creative direction of the women's and men's collection of a sustainable label and finally founded our own label "wiseenough" in 2021. (for sustainability).

A clear vision, hard work, lots of coffee

Well and good, now we had our own sustainable label - but what makes us different from "the others"? For us it's quite clear - the fun of it, which is also reflected in our collections. Sustainable fashion does not always have to be "empty", nor does it have to point fingers at others. Our collections are timeless and thoughtful from start to finish - some pieces are meant to be food for thought, others are meant to make you smile. In the end, our styles should be able to do one thing above all - be fun and inspire for a sustainable lifestyle.

OUR PHILOSOPHY - FOR OUR TOMORROW.

From design to delivery, our fabrics and partner companies go through the most well-founded certification processes in the industry - this way we ensure that every single part stands for our values and that "sustainability" and "fair working conditions" are not just empty phrases. Given the devastating impact the conventional fashion industry is having on our planet, it's clear we need a better alternative. The fashion industry causes the second largest CO2 emissions on our planet and the working conditions are sometimes still cruel and inhuman. Our mission is to be a positive alternative, always using the most sustainable fabrics and ensuring better working conditions and wages for workers and their families. In order to meet these goals, all of our styles must meet three requirements right from the design stage:

1. Timeless style and enduring quality

2. Material is recyclable or already recycled

3. Natural materials, biodegradable or compostable

OUR FABRICS

organic cotton

At wise enough, we work closely with our suppliers to use only the best raw materials that are grown and processed in a way that doesn't harm people, animals or the environment. We only use certified organic cotton from India, recycled polyester from China and other sustainable materials like Modal®. Refined - i.e. printed, embroidered and packaged the styles are right here in Salzburg.

Why organic cotton?

40% less water consumption

0% toxic chemicals

46% less CO2 emissions

RECYCELTES POLYESTER

We have produced more than enough plastic on our planet. Now it's time to think about how we can reuse what already exists in a clever way. By using recycled plastic, there is no need to extract new petroleum to make new polyester. In addition, the production of recycled polyester requires 59% less energy and emits 32% less CO2.

Why recycled polyester?

35% less water consumption

59% less energy consumption

32% less CO2 emissions

Re-think | Re-use | Re-cycle | 

Our production standards

Fair working conditions

Our supply chain follows strict standards regarding working conditions in textile production. This ensures the safety of the workers and their fair wages. In addition, this ensures that production always takes place under humane working conditions and under the strictest ban on child labor.

Free from toxins & chemicals

We only use paints that are free from harmful chemicals. That means our styles are free of chlorine bleach, acetone, formaldehyde and heavy metals. In addition, the exclusive use of organic cotton ensures that no toxic substances get into the soil, neighboring bodies of water or the groundwater. This ensures a compatible environment for farmers and their families.

Less waste thanks to long-lasting quality

Wise enough is not a fast fashion label. Our clothing represents quality and is designed to last. A longer product life cycle means less textile waste.

Sustainable

Fast delivery

1% for the planet

Climate-neutral shipment

wiseenough-about

Hey, nice to see you!

Ich bin Stephan - einer der Gründer von "wiseenough." Schon in meiner Zeit an der Modeschule war das Thema "Nachhaltigkeit" in der Mode für mich omnipräsent und schon damals blieb für mich eine wichtige Frage unbeantwortet: "Wenn jeder über die Missstände in der Modeindustrie Bescheid weiß, warum macht es nicht endlich jemand besser?" Diese Frage ließ mich nicht mehr los und so führte schließlich eines zum anderen. Nach einigen Jahren im Marketing und Design übernahm ich die kreative Leitung der Damen und Herren Kollektion eines nachhaltigen Labels und gründete schließlich 2021 unser eigenes Label "wiseenough." (for sustainability).

Eine klare Vision, harte Arbeit, viel Kaffee

Schön und gut, nun hatten wir unser eigenes nachhaltiges Label - aber was unterscheidet uns von "den anderen"? Für uns ganz klar - der Spaß an der Sache, der sich auch in unseren Kollektionen wiederspiegelt. Nachhaltige Mode muss nicht immer "leer" sein, sie muss auch nicht mit dem Finger auf andere zeigen. Unsere Kollektionen sind zeitlos und durchdacht von Anfang bis Ende - manche Teile sollen ein Denkanstoß sein, andere sollen dich zum schmunzeln bringen. Am Ende sollen unsere Styles aber vor allem eines können - Spaß machen und für einen nachhaltigen Lifestyle begeistern.

UNSERE PHILOSOPHIE - FÜR UNSER MORGEN.

Unsere Stoffe und Partnerbetriebe durchlaufen vom Design bis zur Auslieferung die fundiertesten Zertifizierungsprozesse der Branche - dadurch stellen wir sicher, dass jedes einzelne Teil für unsere Werte steht und "Nachhaltigkeit", sowie "Faire Arbeitsbedingungen" nicht nur leere Worthülsen sind. Angesichts der zerstörerischen Wirkung der konventionellen Modebranche auf unserem Planeten ist klar, dass wir eine bessere Alternative brauchen. Die Modebranche verursacht den zweitgrößten CO2 Ausstoß auf unserem Planeten und die Arbeitsbedingungen sind teilweise immer noch grausam und unmenschlich. Unsere Mission ist es, eine positive Alternative zu sein, immer die nachhaltigsten Stoffe zu verwenden und bessere Arbeitsbedingungen und Löhne für Arbeitnehmer und ihre Familien zu gewährleisten. Um diese Ziele zu erfüllen, müssen alle unsere Styles bereits im Entwurf drei Anforderungen erfüllen:

1. Zeitloser Stil und dauerhafte Qualität

2. Material ist recycelbar oder bereits recycelt

3. Natürliche Materialien, biologisch abbaubar oder kompostierbar

UNSERE STOFFE

Bio Baumwolle

Bei wise enough arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Lieferanten zusammen, um nur beste Rohstoffe zu verwenden, die so angebaut und weiterverarbeitet werden, dass weder Menschen, Tiere oder die Umwelt geschädigt werden. Wir verwenden ausschließlich zertifizierte Bio-Baumwolle aus Indien, recyceltes Polyester aus China und andere nachhaltige Materialien wie Modal®. Veredelt - sprich bedruckt, bestickt und verpackt werden die Styles direkt bei uns in Salzburg.

Warum Bio Baumwolle?

40% weniger Wasserverbrauch

0% giftige Chemikalien

46% weniger CO2 Emissionen

RECYCELTES POLYESTER

Wir haben mehr als genug Plastik auf unserem Planeten hergestellt. Nun ist es an der Zeit, zu überdenken wie wir Bestehendes auf clevere Weise wiederverwenden können. Durch die Verwendung von recyceltem Kunststoff muss kein neues Erdöl extrahiert werden, um neues Polyester herzustellen. Zudem wird bei der Herstellung von recyceltem Polyester 59% weniger Energie benötigt und es wird 32% weniger CO2 ausgestoßen.

Warum recyceltes Polyester?

35% weniger Wasserverbrauch

59% weniger Energieverbrauch

32% weniger CO2 Emissionen

Re-think | Re-use | Re-cycle | 

Unsere Produktionsstandards

Faire Arbeitsbedingungen

Unsere Lieferkette verfolgt strenge Standards hinsichtlich der Arbeitsbedingungen in der Textilproduktion. Dadurch wird die Sicherheit der Arbeiter, sowie deren faire Entlohnung gewährleistet. Zudem wird so sichergestellt, dass die Produktion stets unter menschenwürdigen Arbeitsbedingungen und unter strengstem Verbot von Kinderarbeit stattfindet.

Frei von Giften & Chemikalien

Wir verwenden ausschließlich Farben, die frei von schädlichen Chemikalien sind. Das heißt unsere Styles sind frei von Chlorbleiche, Aceton, Formaldehyd und Schwermetallen. Zudem wird durch die ausschließliche Verwendung von Bio Baumwolle sichergestellt, dass keine toxischen Substanzen in den Boden, benachbarte Gewässer oder das Grundwasser gelangen. So ist eine verträgliche Umwelt für Bauern und ihre Familie sichergestellt.

Weniger Abfall durch langlebige Qualität

Wise enough ist kein Fast-Fashion Label. Unsere Kleidung steht für Qualität und ist auf Langlebigkeit ausgelegt. Ein längerer Produktlebenszyklus bedeutet weniger Textilabfall.

Sustainable

Fast delivery

1% for the planet

Climate-neutral shipment